top of page

The Parishes of North Mayo

Our records fall into two categories: Civil Records and Church Records. Both use a system of parishes to divide the county into administrative areas.This is a map of the Civil parishes of Co. Mayo. By clicking on the parish you can get more useful information including the townlands of the parish and the Poor Law Union to 

which it was connected.

The North Mayo Heritage Centre holds hundreds of thousands of records from 31 Roman Catholic Parishes in the county as well as the Presbyterian, Methodist and Church of Ireland records.

Not all parish records are complete.

Mayo Civil Parish boundaries are overlaid on a Google Map below. You can use the controls embedded in the Google Map in the normal way.
To show the list of parishes and associated data, click the box in the top left of the map's black header and to view the map in full screen, click the box top right.
The colours indicate the Poor Law Union to which the parish was attached.
The data is also set out in a table at the bottom of the page.


North Mayo Civil Parishes listed alphabetically

bottom of page
Book EventsBook Events